Close

On the Road: Tor/Forge Author Events in May

Once a month, we’re collecting info about all of our upcoming author events. Check and see who’ll be coming to a city near you:

Thursday, May 1

Renee Graziano, Playing With Fire

Eatontown, NJ
7:00 PM

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

Chicago, IL
6:00 PM

Friday, May 2

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

Seattle, WA
7:00 PM

Daryl Gregory, Afterparty

Petaluma, CA
7:00 PM

Saturday, May 3

W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O’Neal Gear, People of the Morning Star

Laramie, WY
1:00 PM

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

Beaverton, OR
2:00 PM

Daryl Gregory, Afterparty

San Francisco, CA
3:00 PM

Sunday, May 4

Daryl Gregory, Afterparty

San Diego, CA
2:00 PM

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

Salem, OR
3:00 PM

Tuesday, May 6

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

Houston, TX
6:30 PM

Thursday, May 8

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

Salt Lake City, UT
6:00 PM

Elizabeth Bear, Steles of the Sky

Cambridge, MA
7:00 PM

Saturday, May 10

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

San Diego, CA
10:00 AM

W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O’Neal Gear, People of the Morning Star

Gillette, WY
2:00 PM

Elizabeth Bear, Steles of the Sky

Worcester, MA
3:00 PM

Sunday, May 11

Marie Brennan, The Tropic of Serpents and Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

San Francisco, CA
3:00 PM

Monday, May 12

Mary Robinette Kowal, Valour and Vanity

Raleigh, NC
7:30 PM

Tuesday, May 13

James L. Cambias, A Darkling Sea

Beaverton, MA
7:00 PM

Wednesday, May 14

Douglas Preston, The Kraken Project

Houston, TX
6:30 PM

Thursday, May 15

W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O’Neal Gear, People of the Morning Star

Billings, MT
7:00 PM

Hilary Davidson, Blood Always Tells

Arlington, VA
7:00 PM

Douglas Preston, The Kraken Project

Highlands Ranch, CO
7:30 PM

Friday, May 16

Kevin J. Anderson, The Dark Between the Stars

Dallas, TX
May 16-18

Douglas Preston, The Kraken Project
, books provided by
Scottsdale, AZ
7:00 PM

James L. Cambias, A Darkling Sea

Seattle, WA
7:00 PM

Saturday, May 17

Jon Leiberman and Margaret McLean, Whitey on Trial

Meriden, CT
2:00 PM

W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O’Neal Gear, People of the Morning Star

Bozeman, MT
2:00 PM

Hilary Davidson, Blood Always Tells

Milwaukee, WI
2:00 PM

Sunday, May 18

Glen Hirshberg, Motherless Child

San Diego, CA
2:00 PM

Monday, May 19

Douglas Preston, The Kraken Project

Santa Fe, NM
7:00 PM

Tuesday, May 20

Douglas Preston, The Kraken Project

Albuquerque, NM
7:00 PM

Thursday, May 22

Jo Walton, My Real Children

Collegeville, PA
7:00 PM

Friday, May 23

Kevin J. Anderson, The Dark Between the Stars

Houston, TX
May 23-26

Saturday, May 24

Glen Hirshberg, Motherless Child

Burbank, CA
2:00 PM

Douglas Preston, The Kraken Project

Austin, TX
4:00 PM

Sunday, May 25

Gary Kriss, The Zodiac Deception

Pound Ridge, NY
2:00 PM

Tuesday, May 27

Jo Walton, My Real Children

Brooklyn, NY
7:00 PM

Wednesday, May 28

Jo Walton, My Real Children

Wellesley, MA
7:00 PM

Saturday, May 31

Melanie Rawn, Thornlost

Albuquerque, NM
4:00 PM

2 thoughts on “On the Road: Tor/Forge Author Events in May

  1. Jo Walton will be in NYC the day before BEA. It would be really awesome if she made an appearance at BEA?

    1. Hi Debbie – Jo Walton will, in fact, be at BEA this year! You can find info about where she’ll be here: .

Comments are closed.